CARDS
Comments 6

Buzzin’ By

I was working on these note cards last night thinking that it is such a rare thing to get a card for no reason at all.  It’s nice to think that there was a time when cards and letters were exchanged as a basic means of communication.  There are of course many ways now to reach out to someone to say hello, but I still think a written word is a very effective, and sincere way to express yourself.  It’s such a pleasant surprise to receive mail that isn’t a bill or an advertisement, don’t you think?   Especially when you least expect it!

img_8255-buzzin-by-notecard-set-w-30

I used a strip of Basic Grey Urban prairie paper across the bottom of a standard size 4.25 x 5.5″ whisper white base.  The ribbon is adhered just across the top of the dp with red line tape.   I stamped the sentiment and bee from Stampin’ Up! ‘s Just Buzzin’ By set in Archival jet black ink.   I will be stamping a different sentiment in each one, and selling them as a set in my Etsy shop.

I’m so glad you stopped by!   Wishing you all lots of creativity today!!

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

6 Comments

  1. Wonderful, Deena, and I agree with you, I just love to write a few words on a card!
    Have a lovely weekend!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. Right on sista! sometimes technology really stinks! You mean there is more to the mail than bills, advertisments, and those little packages that I sometimes order, shhhh John knows nothing. hehe. The cards are darling!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

