Basic Grey, Birthday Cards, CARDS, Stampin' UP
Comments 2

Handmade Happiness

Hi everyone! Wow, it is a gorgeous day here today!!  25 degrees celcius and sunny!! Now that’s my kind of weather!!  The boys are outside playing with water guns and I’m sipping an ice cold Starbuck’s grande java chip. Mmmm…

I wanted to pop on and let you know that I’m having a 10% off sale in my Etsy shop! It’s a weekend only sale, and all you need to do is  enter “weekend sale” in the notes to seller during checkout.

For those of you not yet  familiar with ETSY, it is a fast growing online market for handmade crafts, vintage items and craft supplies. Each shop is operated by individual artisans; when you buy something, you are paying the artisan directly.  Etsy gets a commision of the sales, and there is a small listing fee for every item.  I have only been selling on Etsy a short time, but I feel like I’m part of a community.  The people behind Etsy put a lot of time and effort into making it a positive environment for artisans to sell their handmade goods, and for buyers to connect to the sellers. There are many ways to interact with the artisans too.  I  encourage you to sign up with Etsy, it’s free and easy to sign up and you can open your own shop, or buy handmade,  and support other artisans from all over!

I also wanted to say that because I like to keep business and pleasure separate, (although it’s a pleasure doing business) I will very rarely talk about my shop or sales and promos here.  So if you would like to get updates on new items and sales, please visit my other blog Finding Handmade Happiness and subscribe via e-mail, that way you won’t miss a thing! On that blog, which I update two to three times a week, I talk about my favorite handmade finds and the artisans behind these fabulous creations!  I will (when time permits) include more tutorials there as well, and links to other unique craft blogs and tutorials from around the blogosphere.

O.k, now onto my cards for today!  I have some mini 3×3″ birthday notes to share with you today…  I am really loving kraft card stock lately and it seems that I keep seeing cards made with it in craft magazines and online too!  So, I’ve made these using kraft, and pieces of  Basic Grey papers for a his and hers birthday note set, great to have on hand for those little last minute gifts.

img_8315-mini-hapy-birthdays-w-30

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!  I will be enjoying as much sun as I can, hopefully you will too!

This entry was posted in: Basic Grey, Birthday Cards, CARDS, Stampin' UP

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

