CARDS, Flourishes
Comments 3

The Perfect Blend

There’s nothing better than coffee with friends!

img_8330-coffee-with-friends-tsc-w30The inside sentiment says: “The Perfect Blend”   (MFT HOT STUFF stamps)

I stamped the cups (Flourishes Coffee with Friends set) in Bravo burgandy on pink paper from Basic Grey( bittersweet 6 x6 pad) and cut them out.

My base is 6″ x 3.25″ whisper white card stock.

I’ve added a layer of chocolate card stock to the upper portion of the card.                                                                                     The bottom panel is 3.25″ x 2.25″ of bittersweet Basic Grey paper with an added 1/4 ” strip at the top (adhered to the back of the bittersweet paper to create “piping” as Sharon from No Time To Stamp? would say in sewing terms.                    I tied a bow with Verve Visual ribbon and adhered it to the bottom left corner.

The sentiment “coffee and friends” is stamped direct to paper with Bravo Burgandy ink (Stampin’ UP!), and two dew drops added to the top left corner to finish it all off.

I used the “piping” for this week’s SSNOTIME84 challenge on Sharon’s blog!  I realized that I should have used this visual division of papers technique on yesterdays mini cards, now I may have to go back and do that!

So, I’d love to hear what you all think of this?

Have a creative day, thanks for stopping by and as always, questions and comments are more than welcome!

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Flourishes

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

3 Comments

  1. Absolutely beautiful card, Deena, you always have a lovely idea! Wonderful colours, I just like everything you did here!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. Love this Deena… I think this set if lovely. I will have to pull mine out again soon.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

