Punches, TUTORIALS
Comments 5

Punched Purse Embellishments

Hi everyone!   Wow, I’ve had such a wonderful response to these punched purses on Splitcoaststampers, I decided I better get busy here and give you a quick “HOW TO” !   They would be fun to embellish scrapbook pages, or ATC’s  or on a card…

IMG_8127 Mini punched purses w 30

These are super easy!  You will need a few punches though.  I’ve used Stampin’ Up! Round Tab punch, the 1 1/4″ circle punch and a 1″ punch as well.

I USE SCRAPS FOR THIS!!  Making tags and embellishments is a great way to use up those pretty little leftover bits which we all have so much of!

1. Punch the bag using the round tab punch from pretty scrap decorative paper. Fold this in half.

2. Punch the 1″ punch first on some coordinating solid scrap paper, making sure to leave at least a 1/4″ of paper around it (around the hole that is left behind).  Cut the punched circle in half.

3. Punch the 1  1/4″ circle centering it over the 1″ hole that the first punch left.  This will give you the handle.  Pass one end of the purse through the center of the handle, and fold over it.  You have to gently bend the purse to pass it through, but it should fit without too much trouble.  Glue it closed over the handle.

4. Use one of the half circles for the flap, and add a tiny pearl or gem.  I also added a foam dot to the back of it.

Done!

Here’s another set of 4 that I made…

IMG_8420 Punched Purses 2

I hope you like today’ s quick  how to!    Have  a creative day!

This entry was posted in: Punches, TUTORIALS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. Hi Deena
    Love this tutorial. Isn’t the first time i see this purses but i want to say are so beautiful… Thanks for sharing the tuto.

    **Sony**

    Like

  2. Love this idea, have the round tab punch, this is a great alternative for using it. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. saskia says

    Deena, wow…so cute!!!

    Sweet greetings,
    Saskia

    Like

  4. Deena, these purses are so beautiful, what a lovely idea, thank you for the inspiration! I really have to look for that Round Tab punch, not only because of the purses! If you know where I can order it, can you please let me know? Thank you!
    Have a lovely day!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

