CARDS, Cuttlebug, dry embossing, Masculine Cards, Technique Lover's Challenge
Comments 5

You’re a Hoot!

Hi everyone!!  I hope all my U.S  friends had a good long weekend!!

Todays technique lovers challenge on SCS was to make a hinged card, so I thought I’d give it a try as I have seen these around, but had never given it a try!  I finally jumped on  the OWL TREND  bandwagon and bought a cute set from Hampton Art last week.  I know…I’m weak!!!  But aren’t they cute???  I also made a stationery set of note cards for everyday use with the other owl in the set, that I will show you all tomorrow.   Let me know what you think.

IMG_8507  Your a hoot w30IMG_8515 Your a Hoot Hinge open w 30

I used Urban Oasis dp from Stampin’ Up! , Kraft, and whisper white.  I embossed the kraft paper using Forest Branches folder in my cuttlebug.  The owl is cut out and popped up on foam adhesive.   If you want a good tutorial on how to make a hinged card like this, go HERE.   It’s easy!!

Have a creative day all!!

5 Comments

  1. Wonderful, Deena, thank you again for the inspiration!
    I would like to give it a try! Lovely idea!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. This is adorable, Deena! I love that embossed kraft c/stock – that’s an awesome look for this card.

    Like

  3. Hi Deena
    This is so cute. What a great idea! You’re full of creativity 🙂
    Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend

    Fiona x

    Like

  4. Acck!!! Oh my…I was all ready to comment how the brad really anchors the middle piece that the owl sits atop……………..then, I see that the ‘wood’ swings up to reveal the sentiment! Oh so too too cute! :>

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

