Birthday Cards, CARDS, Cuttlebug, Flourishes, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS)
Comments 7

Clearly A Birthday Card

I love the limited supply challenge!   Maybe it’s because I like to keep things simple.  I have probably said this before, but I’m saying it again. Simplicity is beautiful to me.  I strive for it.  I am a perfectionist at heart, (I see it as a downfall) and I am a conflicted, complicated person too, just ask my husband! 🙂  A huge part of why I love him so is because he helps simplify my life.  He calms me.  No mind games, no complex ideas of rearranging the world,  just keeping it real.  Simplicity is so important to me.  Life is complicated enough without making it more so, don’t you think?   But before I end up  talking philosophy, I better get to my card!   The limited supplies list was one base of cardstock and no other card stock.  Some decorative papers, and limited embellishments.  Simple, but with impact nevertheless.  At least I think so.   Hopefully you agree!   Have a look…

IMG_8524 Clearly A Birthday Card w 30

I was inspired by the Flourishes Focus today.  Laura was talking about Crystal Clear vinyl sheets from Flourishes.  I  have a pack, and I love it!! It is so easy to work with, easy to cut, fold, score etc.   And it is really crystal clear!!  I cut a small piece for this card, using my nesties scalloped rectangles.  I stamped Flourishes Thank you set flower on it in Black Cherry Staz On.  It is adhered to the Basic Grey Sultry paper with a small piece of red line adhesive, which is concealed by the ribbon treatment.   That’s it.  Simple.  I love it.

So glad you stopped by!!

Have a simply creativen day.

7 Comments

  1. so wonderful, Deena, I love the colours and the simplicity of this card!
    I must try the Crystal Clear vinyl, I had no idea that you can use it with the nesties, thanks for the inspiration!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. Beautiful card, Deena! Sweet colours and so elegant!

    Enjoy your weekend!

    Greetings,
    Saskia 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

