3D PAPER PROJECTS, Scor-Pal, Technique Lover's Challenge
Comments 5

A Butterfly Bag

Hi all!!  I hope everyone had a good weekend!

I certainly did!  I went to see OVO, the Cirque du Soleil show, and it was fantabulous!!!  If you have not seen a Cirque show, you just have to!!   The next time you have the opportunity to see one, I strongly encourage you to go.  You will come out with a smile, once you’ve lifted your jaw off the floor that is!! You will be in awe of the performers, I guarantee you!!   I have seen 5 different Cirque performances and I have enjoyed them all immensely. Really.

O.k  now for today’s craft. Or should I say yesterdays? Well, it was for the technique lover’s challenge on SCS on Monday, which was to make this cute butterfly bag/box.  The template is available hereQbee was so kind to share it and it is not a difficult one, so go get it, and give it a try!

IMG_8545 Butterfly bag w 30

I traced the template onto cardstock, since my dang printer won’t let me print directly onto cs.  Then I traced just the butterfly front onto a double piece of dp (so I would only have to cut once) and then adhered them to the front and back.   I don’t have any butterfly punches or die cuts, so I free hand drew my accessory butterflies, cut them out and popped them on.  I added a few gems, and that was it.   I like how it turned out. I think it will be a teacher gift, with a couple of pampering items tucked inside.  What do you think?

Well, I’m off to bed!  It’s another late night for me…So glad you stopped by, I hope you’re inspired!

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. It looks adorable, Deena! I can’t believe you cut all those pieces by hand! Looks really neat and cute! And I don’t say that just because I love butterflies {hehe}.

    Hugs,
    Laura

    Like

  2. THE CRAFT COMITTEE AT THE SCHOOL WILL LOVE THIS DELIGHTFUL LITTLE POCKETBOOK FOR ALL THE LITTLE GIRLS.!! GREAT JOB.! !

    Like

  3. Terri Fleming says

    Hey Deena,

    I love this! Your free handing is marvelous! I think I will try to make one of these sometime for my DD. Her name, Vanessa, means butterfly.

    Hugs to You,
    Brat

    Like

  4. Wow Deena!!! This bag is the sweetest one I ever saw!!! Lovely work!!!!

    Greetings,
    Saskia 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

