CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges, Cuttlebug, dry embossing, Stampin' UP, watercoloring
Comments 4

Sand and Sea a Crafty Challenge!

Hello and happy Wednesday!

You know what Wednesdays bring…a new CRAFTY CREATIONS CHALLENGE!   This week’s theme is SAND and SEA set by our lovely design team member SASKIA.

It’s not quite summer around here yet, in fact it hasn’t even really started feeling like Spring!!  BUT today is nice and sunny and a BIT warmer.   So I will take inspiration from that and hope it continues!!

I’ve used my favorite beach scene stamp for this one…I adore this little boy, because he reminds me of mine!

IMG_8551 Beach Days w 30

I started by embossing the Bazzil blue card stock with my cuttlebug D’Vine Swirls folder.

The image is stamped in black on Very Vanilla card stock. I colored it in with a blender pen (Stampin’ Up! ) and my Stampin’ Up! dyes right out of the flip top. I used So Saffron, Close to Cocoa, Blue Bayou, and Chocolate Chip.

I SPONGED on So Saffron and Close to Cocoa around the edges and image.  The die cut shapes are my nestabilities Labels 1.  The panel under the image is a Bazzil beige color, sponged over with So Saffron and Close to Cocoa.  Then I  finished it off with some natural hemp twine, then popped up the image on some dimension foam adhesive tape.

If you would like to see the beautiful SAND AND SEA creations that the rest of our design team members have made, hop on over to CRAFTY CREATIONS CHALLENGES now and have a look!  I hope to see your own creations entered in the challenge this week too!!

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!!

4 Comments

  1. Deena, this is beautiful! I love how you colored your image! Brilliant to use the CB swirlies! Well done!
    Blessings, Maria

    Like

  2. It’s a lovely card, Deena, I like how you have used the Nestabilities! The butterfly bag looks also wonderful!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  3. Sweet, sweet card Deena!! Lovely image and beautiful colours!!

    Greetings,
    Saskia 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

