3D PAPER PROJECTS, Crop a Dile, Punches
Comments 8

My boy and his truck

Hi everyone!    Paper Craft Planet’s 3d project this week is a truck template from Sue Berker (Sharing What I Love) and can be found here.  I made this simple version with my 4 yr old son yesterday afternoon, and he played with it, no kidding, ALL DAY!  He even wanted to sleep with it…hmm paper crushes when rolled on… well he kept it on his nightstand instead!   I used photo mat (thick sturdy card stock) to make it, knowing he would be playing with it.  However this design can be embellished in so many fun ways using card stock, punches, stamps and more to make a unique display piece or a little gift box for father’s day or any occasion!   Have a look at what others did over on Paper Craft Planet and see what I mean! They are so cute!

Here it is…

IMG_8561 lil' red truck w 30IMG_8563 limited edition lil red truck w 30

And here he is playing with it…

Playing with Truck

I used the tag punch for the doors, small square punch for the windows, and my son picked all the hardware and helped do the punching.   He wanted a license plate so I thought this little SU! limited edition stamp would do the trick.   He was very interested in how my crop a dile worked and loved how it could crush the eyelet back like that!!  🙂

Thanks for stopping by today!  Have a creative weekend!!!

This entry was posted in: 3D PAPER PROJECTS, Crop a Dile, Punches

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

8 Comments

  1. alfiesaden says

    hi there – is it just me !! can any one explain why when i type in the bing browser “acreativeneed.wordpress.com” i get a different site yet whe i type it in google its ok? could this be a bug in my system or is any one else having same probs ?
    alf saden

    Like

  2. Wow!!! I love this little train! I was just asking my 4 year old want theme he wanted for his birthday party next month and he said trains!! I know what Im going to put on the tables now, for the kids to play with. Hmm..maybe I’ll put some candy inside the trains, and maybe try to make a caboose to go with it. Possibilities. Thank you so much for sharing!
    Aloha!

    Like

  3. It looks lovely, Deena! And your son is adorable! Lucky him with such a creative mother!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  4. What an adorable little truck. Your boy is gorgeous….he looks really contented 🙂
    I used to teach all boys and I can’t tell you how much they love the simple things in life like bricks and toys with wheels!
    Fiona x

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

