CARDS, Colour Challenge Cards, Direct to Paper, Flourishes, Paper Piecing, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge
Comments 4

Feeling Happy!

Hi everyone!!   I am in a very good mood!!

I went over to FLOURISHES blog today to see what they were up to, since they just released three fabulous new sets on Friday.   I was admiring the cards of the recent winners when my heart flipped to see one of my own cards as an honorable mention!!  I am feeling really honored!!   Thanks to everyone at Flourishes!!  I think they know how much I love their stamps, and the respect I have for their fabulous team, since I believe I may have mentioned it once or twice, as well as stalking their site! lol

Here’s the card

IMG_8861 The Pond w 30 I used the new In Color Bermuda Bay, Creamy Caramel  and whisper white for the card, and stamped the images on Basic Grey dp.  The waterlily and bud at the bottom are cut out and popped up on dimensional foam adhesive.  I used my scallop circle nesties for the half circles ( I wanted a pond like appearance to this card).  Isn’t this a wonderful Waterlily set from Flourishes?  The sentiment really hit home for me too.

Hope you like it too!  Thanks so much for stopping by and have a creative day!!

4 Comments

  1. Congratulations on your honorable mention, Deena. Your card was awesome – I’m so glad they showcased your design.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

