CARDS, Faux grid, Stampin' UP, Technique Lover's Challenge
Comment 1

Sun Fun!

Well, the sun sure hasn’t been out much here in Montreal this summer!! 😦  It has been raining  so much, and today it was actually cold!!  I mean put on your fall sweaters cold!!!  Yuck.   It is going to be a really long summer break with my two young boys at home if this weather keeps up!! There really is only so much we can (and want) to do indoors!!  I want SUN!!!

So, I’m creating my own summer through my cards! lol.  Lots of yellow for sun, and todays card is pure beach fun!  Yesterday’s technique was the faux grid.   I thought the Life’s a Breeze set would work well with it and this is the result!  Wouldn’t this be a fun tile around a pool?

IMG_8881 Sun Fun w 30

I used whisper white on pacific point card stock for the base.   I made my grid lines at 1/2″ intervals.  The square panel with the boat stamped on it is mounted on pacific point cs and popped up on dimensionals.  The other stamps just look like they are popped up because of the faux grid.  Kinda neat eh?   Check out the tutorial!

Thanks so much for stopping by!!  Have a great day!!

Tagged with: , , ,

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

1 Comment

  1. this is super fun and cute. Your grid looks great! Sorry about the sun… I would send you some of ours and the heat we have.. 100 today. eek…

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

