3D PAPER PROJECTS, Technique Challenge Cards, Technique Lover's Challenge
Comments 7

Back to School backpack

This little backpack was inspired by the SCS tutorial .  As some of you know, I’m not one to use templates, as I’d rather fuss around with my own, or try something that I think might make my life easier.  So, for this backpack I made the main body of the backpack using an envelope bag which I find super simple to do.  I think the shape of it looks much like the backpack bag.  I followed the SCS tutorial for the front pouch, and ribbon ties at the top and back.

IMG_9025 Backpack w 30IMG_9027 Backpack w 30

I will be giving this with a little gift tucked inside, to the French tutor we had for my son over the summer.  She’s been really wonderful!

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!!

7 Comments

  1. Love your sweet little backpack Deena! That gingham dp on the flaps adds the perfect touch!

    Like

  2. Very cute, love the colors. I tried this once before and wasn’t happy with the results, you have inspired me to give it another try. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Anonymous says

    Very cute, love your colors. Tried this once and what so happy with it, you have inspired me to give it another chance.

    Like

  4. Hi Deena
    I like Bonnidee but my favorite store is Soko. I buy my new Matt and Nat purses there every year. One of dearest best friends lives in Beaconsfield and I try to visit at least once a year.
    I will let you know the next time I am there and we can meet for a drink….

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

