CARDS, Colour Challenge Cards, Cuttlebug, Flourishes, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge
Comments 6

Mix It Up With Pink Suede

Hi everyone!!

I’m so excited to tell you that my  black and white Flourishes card from a previous POST was published in the new Paper Maniac Tuesday Tidings Newsletter!   And ohmygosh!! As I’m writing this post I just went over to their challenge site to link it up here and I have found that I am  the random pick winner of their first ever challenge!!!  Wow!!  Hmmm….Maybe I should go buy a lottery ticket…

If you haven’t been to Paper Maniac’s fabulous new online shop you have to have a look!  I was really impressed with the variety of stamps and paper lines they carry.

I made today’s card for the Flourishes Timeless Tuesday challenge FTTC33 which this week is to MIX IT UP!  I also used the colors for the CC at Splitcoaststampers which are whisper white, soft suede and pretty in pink.

IMG_9319 FTTC CC Pink Suede For You w 30I mixed things up by using the argyle embossing folder for texture and pairing it up with this Basic Grey Sugared dp.  I also colored outside of the lines for this image!  How fun is that?  Flourishes September Limelight Designer Michelle Giraud showed her technique for “outside of the lines” coloring  in Week 2’s post. I stamped the bleeding hearts in Close to Cocoa ink (SU!)  then used copics R20, E00, and E11 to shade around them.  I love the soft definition that it gives the image!  What do you think?

Thanks so much for stopping by today! You know I love your company!! 😉

6 Comments

  1. Deena, this is beautiful!!! Wonderful colors, pattern, and textures!!! I LOVE the coloring outside the lines with this solid image, too!!! Lovely card!!! Thanks so much for playing FTTC!!!

    Like

  2. WOW – what awesome news – Deena!!! Congratulations!!! You do such gorgeous cards with Flourishes – you deserve every bit of it :)!!!! This card is another wonderful example!!! Awesome take on the FTTC – love the texture and the colors from the CC!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  3. Congratulations, Deena, enjoy it!
    You’ve made again a very beautiful card, lovely colour combination, as always!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  4. OH, this is SO pretty! To begin with, the stamp you used is a fav of mine, but I love how you colored outside the lines! It gives a very soft finished look! Great card for the challenge!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

