CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges, Cuttlebug, dry embossing, Favourite Tools, Punches
Comments 7

Shades of Pale

IMG_9537 Inspire Happiness close up 30

Hello my friends!!

Today is wednesday and I hope you know what that means…it’s time for a new Crafty Creations Challenge!!  This week’s challenge is “all shades of pale” set by Mandy.   We  have another fabulous sponsor this week too! Crafty Angels!!

Here’s my dt card for this week…

IMG_9533 Inspire Happiness w 30

For my card today I wanted to keep all the colors very subdued for the challenge;  I found this great neutral dp from Crate paper that had just the palest of writing across it, which gave me the idea to emboss it with script.  I turned my script folder on a slight angle to emboss it as I did.   The images are from Inkadinkado’s “butterflies and birds” set.  I stamped them in Memento Rich Cocoa ink ( this is my new fave ink, It actually smells like cocoa beans!!)   I punched the images out using 1 1/4 ” square punch and matted them with sage colored scalloped squares SU! punch.  They are popped up on dimensional foam adhesive.  The card base is vanilla colored.  I added two little SU! “button latte” buttons on the bottom left corner and the sentiment on the bottom right and it was done!

  • Stamps: Inkadinkado butterflies and birds clear stamps
  • Paper: Crate dp, Stampin’ Up! card stock very vanilla
  • Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa
  • Accessories: Cuttlebug, script folder, square punch, scallop square punch, buttons

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you’ll come see us over at Crafty Creations to take the challenge too!

Have a great and creative day!!

7 Comments

  1. Claire says

    Lovely card Deena – absolutely beautiful – love the section of embossing!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

