web awards
Comments 7

An Honest to Goodness Award

-award scrap from AlinaI’ve been given this “honest scrap” award from Alina.   According to the rules of  receiving this award, I am to tell you  10 things about myself, and pass it on.

These are a few things you may not have known about me…

My family always comes first.

I fell in love with my husband 17 years ago, and we’ve been married for 12 yrs.

I love him more today.

I like to stay up very late, and sleep in very late!

I need my coffee.

I get emotional when I see a beautiful dance or art performance.

I am too serious by times,  and my boys remind me to lighten up!

I hate it when people make and look for trouble where there is none.

I like to keep things simple, and honest.

I enjoy quiet moments and I need some time alone every day.

…and now I would like to pass this award on to

Thank you Alina, for this award!!

Some creative and fun things coming up, so I hope to see you back here soon! Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!!

This entry was posted in: web awards
Tagged with:

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

7 Comments

  1. awww deena thanks for the award 🙂 im having alot of fun being on the DT with you all the other lovely ladies 🙂 thank you for accepting me:)
    i love to read little tid bits about people! its nice to know someone we admire artistically, etc is “real” like the rest us 🙂 have a great weekend! i’ll post this on my blog tonight 🙂 hugs shelly

    Like

  2. Thanks for the award Deena!

    I already knew it… but now it’s sure… you’re a sweet and lovely person!! 🙂

    Saskia

    Like

  3. teresa kline says

    congrats on the award and the facts about you are simple and honest, I like that…..your creations here are outstanding….great job…..have a wonderful evening!

    enjoy *~*

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

