CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges, Favourite Tools, Punches, Stampin' UP
Comments 5

Thanks So Much!

Hi everyone!  It’s Wednesday and time again for a Crafty Creations challenge card!  This week Ann has given us a theme to work with: Thanksgiving/gratitude.  It does not have to be for Thanksgiving.  Any type of Thank You will work!

I made a patchwork block background for my card, and kept it simple.  I know we are often tempted to cover up our cards with lots of embellishing, but sometimes I think less is more. In this case, I really found myself enjoying the background square patterns, and didn’t want to cover them up.  I hope you like it too!

Quilting blocks Thanks w

  • Papers: Basic Grey eskimo kisses, soft sky card stock, whisper white and pretty in pink card stock
  • Ink: Close to Cocoa, wild wasabi SU! inks
  • Stamps: Trendy Trees SU!
  • Accessories: square punch

If you would like to join in the challenge this week Ann is giving away a lovely stamp set and some digital word art of your choice! Come find us at Crafty Creations challenges.

Thanks for stopping by today! You know I enjoy your company!

5 Comments

  1. lovely card, Deena, very beautiful colours and paper!
    thank you for your lovely comments on my blog, I appreciate them so much!
    hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

