CARDS, Cuttlebug, Inspiration Challenge Cards, Nestabilities, Punches
Comments 3

Rose Wreath Inspiration

I am up late again, but I wanted to quickly post this card because i may not have time later in the day as it is Halloween!  My boys have a Halloween party in the afternoon, and I have to fill all the bags for our trick or treaters;  I just know the day is going to fly by.

So, on to the card I made for the inspiration challenge that was posted on SCS.  I was inspired today by the Franz Porcelain rose cup and saucer from Precious Possessions.

IMG_9419 Wreath of Roses CAS w 30

This is also for the Flourishes Timeless Tuesday challenge # 39 to use a border.  I used the Martha Stewart punch border, and the inside of the card front is lined with chocolate card stock.  The wreath is from Flourishes A Wreath for all Seasons set. I’ve colored it in with Copics, and layered it on Labels Four nestabilities die cuts.

Would you like to have a chance at having this set for yourself? It may be as easy as making a card! Meet me back here on Monday for a very special blog hop!!  Over 60 blogs will be involved in this special card drive, including many great sponsors!  I will be giving away this beautiful Flourishes stamp set here, so please come and see what’s going on!  If you would like a head start on what it’s all about, head on over to this BLOG.

Thanks so much for stopping by today!!

3 Comments

  1. Simply GORGEOUS – Deena!!! Love your take on the FTTC!!! You colored the wreath so perfectly – I love it!!! Hope to see you again tomorrow?!? Hugs ~S~

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

