CARDS, Christmas Cards, Cuttlebug, dry embossing, Favourite Tools, TUTORIALS
Comments 3

A Holiday Snowman and my first Video!

Hi friends, today I have a little snowman holiday card to show you, and my first ever Video How Too!! Please be kind as it’s my first attempt…Hopefully I’ll get better at it!

I used a Sizzix Simple Impressions embossing folder in my Cuttlebug.  These are a little different as they come in a plastic folder with a brass template on one side and the plastic impression plate on the other. I am happy to say that it worked just fine!  At first i wasn’t sure if I should remove the brass plate and use it alone with my cuttlebug plates, or use the whole plastic folder as it was intended.  I had seen a video from CropStop HERE, that used just the brass template and a texturz mat.  I found that by keeping the brass template in the folder, it eliminated the need for the mat.  You might like to try both methods to see what works for you.  But first, here’s the card.

A Blue Holiday for Peggy w 30

The snowman is from a Disney cuttlebug cut and emboss  folder called winter play. I cut and embossed him once with white card stock, then on blue bayou card stock.  Then, I just had to cut out the hat and scarf to add to the white snowman.  I colored the eyes and carrot nose with my copics.  See how I positioned the tip of his nose with the snowflake? I thought it had a magical look …you know like this little Frosty could come to life! 😉

O.k, lets here what you think!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a creative day!!

3 Comments

  1. beautiful card, Deena, and it was nice to hear your voice on the video! thank you for sharing!
    hugs, Alina

    Like

  2. Great fist time video. Clear and concise. Thank you.
    Looking forward to more things like mini albums, goodie containers etc. Not much into cards but always find an idea from whatever you do.
    Thanks for sharing.
    Kris

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

