CARDS
Comments 5

What’s in the Mystery Box?

Hi everyone!!

I’m SUPER excited because on Friday I received a MYSTERY BOX of products and unusual items and a challenge (should I choose to accept it…) from CUSTOM CROPS!!  This is the 2nd mystery box challenge that they have had and since I’m on the design team, I was asked if I would like to take on the challenge. Well of course!!  I can’t say NO to a good challenge! You can see the last Mystery Challenge projects at Custom Crops; they are wonderful!

Mystery Box 30

WHAT’S IN THE BOX???

There are 7 items and we have to use all 7 in some way in our final projects.  5 of these items are craft type products from CUSTOM CROPS, but two are truly baffling when thinking of using them in a craft project!!  Last time, they mystery challenge takers had to use a can of soda!

I’ll give you a clue for one of the items I will have to use…you can eat it for breakfast!!??

Well you will just have to wait and see what I come up with for this super fun challenge!  My brain has been in overdrive! lol  I will have to upload it by Monday November 16th!! That’s only one week away, so I better get on it.  So are you curious?  I hope you’ll come back next Monday when I will reveal what was in the box and what I made with all of it.   I will do my best to make it FABULOUS!!

I do have a card to share today too…

Under the Mistletoe Christmas w 30I used Webster’s Pages papers (Holiday Collection combo pack) layered on blue bayou card stock.  The base is very vanilla card stock. The bird is a felt sticker decorative element from SEI (Winter Song).  I used a Stampin’ Up!  (Best Yet) sentiment.

I’ve made this card for Stampin’ B challenge: Make a Christmas card

Thanks for stopping by today!!

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. Jackie Kirk says

    Amazing cards, creativity and talent! I am so very proud to love & know you so well….perhaps your mystery box will contain chocolate???

    Loving Aunt, Jackie

    Like

  2. Beautiful card, Deena…trying to catch up my blog reading after my bout with the flu….

    hmmmm….is there a package of oatmeal in there?

    Like

  3. Lovely card Deena and what a great idea for the Mystery Challenge. I will be back to see what you come up with…

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

