CARDS, Christmas Cards, Cuttlebug, dry embossing, Favourite Tools, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS), Punches, TECHNIQUE SAMPLE CARDS
Comments 3

White Winter Magic

The limited supplies challenge on SCS on Friday was to make an all white Christmas card,  with only white embellishments, and no patterned paper.  It got me thinking about how much I enjoy a white Christmas.

There is something magical about a white christmas.  I am not a fan of winter or cold weather, but I do love a pretty snowfall.  It is so wonderful to see that first sprinkling of white like a dusting of icing sugar over everything.   After a fresh snowfall,  the world sparkles and the landscape is covered in a beautiful white blanket.  Ahh, if only it could stay that way.   There have been very few Christmases that I have not seen that white landscape, but so far this year we have not had any snow stay on the ground, just a few flutterings that have melted away…but I’m pretty sure that will change soon!  In the meantime, I’ve made an all white Christmas card to help put me in that white Christmas spirit!

I added a lot of texture to this all white card by embossing two different layers of whisper white cardstock.  I used the new ribbons and holly folder for the top panel, and the swiss dots folder for the bottom.  I  used a Martha Stewart snowflake punch for the bottom border and top corners.  On the top panel I only embossed two thirds, cut out letters from the Harmony letter set die to spell JOY, and glued them onto the unembossed white portion.  The little stars on the letters are the leftover punched out bits from the border.  I just glued them on for an added touch.   The snowflakes are clear acrylic embellishments with a punched white snowflake added to the center.

I love how it turned out.  I hope you are having fun making your Holiday cards too.  I’m off to have a peek at what you are all up to on your blogs!

Have a creative day!

3 Comments

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

