3D PAPER PROJECTS, Altered Tins, Christmas Cards, Custom Crops Projects, Cuttlebug, dry embossing, Favourite Tools, Stamped Projects, TAGS, TECHNIQUE SAMPLE CARDS
Comments 2

Cuttlebug Christmas Tags and Tin

Hello!!  Wow, only 10 days to go ’till Christmas!

The Christmas preparations are well under way, most of my cards have been sent out (although I do have a few more to make and send), and I have yet to start my baking!  I am getting into the spirit of the Holidays now, waiting for family to arrive and looking forward to some special time with them.

It will be an emotional Christmas for our family this year.  We found out two months ago that my MIL has terminal cancer.  It did come as a complete shock to us all, as nothing was found until she was at stage 4  and nothing can be done medically.  She is 78 years old and has always been a very strong woman both physically and spiritually.  She is a real go getter with more energy than I have by times!!   We had the very difficult task of telling our two boys last night about their Nanny.  Children do surprise us at how they take things.  I find with young children like mine, that they initially don’t seem to really take in the situation, leaving us to wonder if they really understood. But I know  it is later, in quiet moments that the questions and tears come, often when we least expect them.  My 5 year old wanted to draw a map of “where people who die go” and draw all the paths between Heaven and Hell!  I had no idea how to take this or what to say!  My 8 yr old wants to make her a card (and I know he will) with hearts that keep getting bigger, one inside the other.  We will cherish this Christmas with her and stay positive about the life she has lived and will live for as long as that may be, and pray that she stays pain free to the end.

I wish you all Happy Holidays and may peace, love, joy and health be with you and your families!

I thought I would share this Tags and Tin project that I made for Custom Crops with you.   I think it’s a useful last minute gift for a busy friend or co worker!   The tin holds 6 embossed tags. You will find the complete TUTORIAL HERE.

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!!

2 Comments

  1. Blessings, Deena. I am praying for your family and especially your MIL. My blog is down so I am unable to post…I’m getting frustrated with Google but I am still here and will be praying nonetheless.

    Your creations, are adorable. Christmas Blessings to you and yours. Hold each other a bit closer this year. Memories are precious gifts.
    Merry Christmas.

    Like

  2. Wonderful tin and tags, such a great gift idea.
    I am sorry to hear about your MIL, that is awful news to hear especially so unexpected. I will say a prayer for her and your family. I would love to send her a card, PM me her addy on SCS. Hugs…

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

