3D PAPER PROJECTS, Cricut, Favourite Tools
Comments 9

Ring in 2010 with Glitter and Bling!

I am sooooo excited!!  I got a CRICUT EXPRESSION for Christmas from my fabulous husband!!  Does he realize what this means???   As if I didn’t spend enough time in my craft room as it is!!  Maybe he thought that with this machine I would get my projects done faster and so give me more time with him and the boys…but who’s kidding who?  Now I just have that many MORE PROJECTS that I will want to make!!  heehee

This New Year mobile is the first thing I’ve made using the Cricut.  I have to say the possibilities are endless with this machine and I was a bit overwhelmed when I thought about it!!  I don’t think I would ever have bought this for myself .  I really wasn’t sure I wanted to open that can of worms so to speak…but now that I have it in my crafty anxious hands, I will NOT LET GO!!  Nope, it’s mine and it’s here to stay!   It is easy to use and I love it!!! It took only a few minutes to get out of the box and plug in, and it was ready to go!  I took another 15 minutes to read about the different functions and I was off and running!!  Of course I hope to learn many tricks along the way, but I know I already have a great resource for inspiration and tips from some of the fabulous designers over at Custom Crops! One of which is My Pink Stamper Robyn Cardon who has recently made her own Cricut Fun DVD!  You should go to her blog and see what she does.  Amazing!!

I cut the city sky line and stars using the Plantin Schoolbook  cartridge (one of  two that came with the Cricut). The stars are cut in 4 different sizes and I cut the city at it’s largest to fit across the 12″ card stock.  It’s 3 1/4 inches tall and almost 12″ long!  Look at those tiny windows cut out like that!!  Did I mention that I love this machine??  I also used the same cartridge to cut the numbers for 2010 ! and the tiny stars too.

The paper is DCWV glitter stack paper that I’ve had for ever.  I’m glad i finally found a use for it!

Our Crafty Creations Challenge this week is to Ring in the NEW YEAR With GLITTER AND BLING! Come and join in the fun at Crafty Creations with your glittered New Year’s cards and creations!!  The more the merrier!!

I’m sponsoring this week with some glittery DCWV Garden Party papers and bling!  I hope I’ll see you there!

Thanks for stopping by and I wish you all a very

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

9 Comments

  1. Congrats on the recent addition to your family! lol oh, what fun you’ll have, this is wonderful Deena!!

    Happy New Year!
    Blessings, Maria

    Like

  2. Claire says

    A fabulous project Deena – Have a wonderful time with your Cricut – I’m sure you’ll put it to good use! May 2010 be a good year! Cheers Claire x

    Like

  3. Oh wow, Deena! This is fabulous! And I’m so glad to see this. My DH bought me one, too! How cool is that? I’ve taken it out of the box, but I haven’t used it yet. I think I’ll have to try it tomorrow after seeing this. Happy New Year, my friend!

    Like

  4. This looks wonderful, Deena! What a nice present, have fun!
    The best wishes for 2010 for you and your beloved ones!
    A Happy New Year!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  5. Happy New Year, Deena!! I just love your mobile… how creative is this!? This is such a fun challenge!

    Like

  6. Hello Deena,

    I LOVE your mobile! So elegant!!!!

    I wish you a Happy & Creative New Year! 2009 was a great year for me! Thanks for having me in your Design Team!!!

    sweet greetings, Saskia 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

