Birthday Cards, CARDS, Featured Stamper Challenge, Stampin' UP
Comments 5

Birthday Wishes

This is the first card I’ve made for 2010! I had a great Holiday spending a lot of quality time with our families and enjoying the festivities over Christmas and New Year’s, but I’m happy to get back to stamping now!  I’m hoping I’ll have lots time to get creative this year!

Today’s Featured Stamper on SCS is Ardodd and I wanted to case a birthday type card since I will be needing a few very soon.   Anne’s gallery is filled with wonderful inspiration and it wasn’t hard to find a card to case.  Here’s what i came up with after a few changes.  I basically kept the sketch and the embossed layer the same and changed the rest for my card.

Paper: white card stock, rose card stock
Ink: Memento tuxedo black
Stamps: Stampin’ Up! For a Friend, House Mouse Make a Wish
Accessories: Copics R29, R 24, R20, E00, E11, E33, Y00,  heart brad, Happy Birthday cuttlebug embossing folder

After having had a houseful of guests for the last 6 days, and all the gatherings before that, I’m exhausted! So I’m off to bed and I’ll see you all tomorrow!

Have a great night/day, thanks for stopping by!

5 Comments

  1. Chris says

    Hi Deena Peleena!

    A very cute card. Enjoyed every minute of my visit. Sure hope we did not tire you out too too much. (ha)
    You and your hubby are surely the best hosts ever. A warm welcome with smiles, hugs, peace and love, what a way to start the New Year! Thanks and thanks and thanks again!
    Love ya all!

    Like

  2. Totally cute! I have to say I love that your first card of the new year was a HM also. :0) Gotta love the routine being back now that school is back in. hee hee

    Like

  3. I hope you could rest, Deena! Your card is very nice, the image is just the sweetest!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

  4. Brat Cards says

    Happy New Year Deena!

    You’re starting the New Year with a very cute card!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

