Basic Grey, CARDS, Cricut, Favourite Tools, Valentines
Comments 5

My 4 Ever Friend

My friend Peggy came over on Friday morning so we could take a visit to my local scrapbook store that was having a sale.  🙂

She  brought over some healthy homemade chili that we enjoyed for lunch.   YUMMY!  If you would like the recipe, you’ll find it at  SOS Cuisine.   I think the only change she made was to use mixed beans instead of just red beans.  If you like your chili **spicy** I would suggest increasing the minced chili peppers or using 2-3 tbsp of chili powder per lb of beef.  The beef is extra lean to keep it healthy, and don’t forget to drain the beef after browning it; that helps too!

I think chili gets a bad rep for being a fatty dish, but if you take into account the health benefits you get from the beans and vegetables and keep to the extra lean beef or ground turkey, then it really isn’t bad at all!  At 380 cal per serving and a whopping 10grams of fibre,  not to mention how yummy it is….I’d say that’s GOOD EATING!

My card isn’t about food, but it is about the good company!  Spending time with Peggy is what made me think of the sentiment for this card and it fit well for our Twisted Sister challenge which was to use the number 4 in a valentine.   So here is a valentine for my sassy friend and good cook, Peggy!

Stamps: The Greeting Farm

Ink: Memento Tuxedo black

Paper: Basic Grey: Sugared

Accessories: Copics, Cricut, Home Decor cartridge and Plantin Schoolbook cartridge

Have a creative day and thanks for stopping by!


This entry was posted in: Basic Grey, CARDS, Cricut, Favourite Tools, Valentines
Tagged with: , , ,

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. Peggy Elms says

    Hello littew’ fwend’, I just love the card you made for me. It’s so sweet. I am so proud to call you my friend 4ever too. What about the cookin’ tips. My oh my, move over Nigella, Deena Bites harder! LOL I really enjoyed my time spent with you and look forward to another visit very soon. Hugs my friend, Peggy, the giggler!

    Like

  2. Rosana says

    Wonderful card Deena… and I almost could smell the chili! Now, I am hungry!!!!

    Like

  3. A very beautiful card, Deena, lovely stamp, how sweet of you to make this for your friend!
    Hugs, Alina

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

