Birthday Cards, CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple), Easter
Comments 4

Waiting For Spring

Hello! I hope everyone had a Happy Valentine’s Day!!

I’ve made this simple card for the “Spring” CAS challenge on SCS. 

I’m still not feeling back to myself, since I’ve had this throat infection/flu.  We had to cancel our Valentine’s plans for dinner at Kaizen (a fabulous Japanese restaurant) on Saturday night.  I was so disappointed, but I knew I would not have the energy to go.  I did go out briefly with my boys to watch them skate yesterday.  My son so wanted me to see him as it was only his third time on skates and he was so proud to be going around on his own!  With fever on and off,  Des has been taking care of me and the boys, and I’ve basically been sitting in my P.J’s coloring in some images and watching the Olympics.

I am so excited that I got to see Montreal Quebec’s own Alexandre Bilodeau bring home the GOLD !!

Stamp: Unity stamp co.

Papers: American Crafts dp, Prism CS

Ink: memento rich cocoa, Copics

Accessories: Atyou Spica pen (glitter pen)


This entry was posted in: Birthday Cards, CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple), Easter
Tagged with: , , , ,

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

4 Comments

  1. Hi Deena,
    I am so sorry to hear you are sick. I have been too.. It is no fun. . This CAS is beautiful and full of fun spring colors.. Thanks so much for your sweet words on my blog today. I really appreciate it.. Can’t wait to create with Flourishes…Hugs and feel better soon.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

