CARDS
Comments 26

Love is in the Air

Hello!  I am feeling much better today, thanks for your uplifting words while I’ve been sick and low on mojo!

It’s time for our weekly Crafty Creations Challenge!!

Rose has set the challenge this week and it is to use any form of stitching in our creations.  I am not much for sewing, but I got creative and added little cross stitches around the border of my blossom nesties.

I’ve used the sketch from Our Creative Corner as my launching point.  The blossom nesties were used to mat the cut out image and popped up on foam adhesive tape.  The image is colored with Copics.  I pierced the holes for the stitches and then used embroidery floss and a needle to stitch them. The button is stitched too.   The two staples were added for interest in the top left corner.  I’m so happy with how it turned out, after feeling in such a slump lately!

OCC Weekly Sketch Blog: OCCSC2

Digital Ink Co.Challenge : Show us  your Love!

One Stitch at a Time: Stitching

And now PEGGY’s beautiful card as our GUEST DESIGNER for February below…

Isn’t it gorgeous? I love the colors she used!!   If you would like to join us in this challenge just follow the link.  We’d love to see what you create, and this week we have another fabulous sponsor…STAMPS AND SMILES! The image we have used in our cards today is one of their sweet digis!

Crafty Creations Challenges: Stitching

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

26 Comments

  1. Hello New Hat on now!!! thanks for jpooning us at OSAAT to with this sweet card love it great colours too

    Liz x

    Like

  2. Hi there,
    Wow I love this card, such a sweet image. Thanks for joining in the fun at Digital Ink Co this week.
    Hugs
    Dawn xx

    Like

  3. oh wow!! gorgeous work, and I have to say I love this paper! Everything compliments eachother so well. Thanks for joining us at Digital Ink Co’s challenge.

    Like

  4. cheryl says

    gorjus cards,and colrs thanks so much for joining us over at 0SAAT hugs cheryl xxxxxxx

    Like

  5. kymkreates says

    Your card is just lovely. Adore the stitching!
    Thank for joining us this week at the Digital-Ink Co. I hope to see you again in the future!
    KymKreates

    Like

  6. How cute them lovebirds are lol..thank you for entering into our challenge at Digital-Ink co, good luck on your draws
    hugz
    stitchy xx

    Like

  7. Hi Deena 🙂
    Your card is SO sweet, LOVE the fun stitching on the Nesties and what pretty dp! Gorgeous work!

    Have a fun week ~ Hugs & Smiles, Jennifer 🙂

    Like

  8. Hey Deena,

    This is a totally sweet card!! Thank you so much for entering it in our challenge at Digital-Ink co. Your support is so very much appreciated.

    Lots of Love,
    Judy aka M&M Designz

    Like

  9. oh Peggys card is so sweet and pretty! luv the colors 🙂
    Deena your card is fantastic! luv the paper and your coloring and look at that stitching 🙂
    thanks for joining us on the OCC Sketch Challenge this week 🙂

    Like

  10. Claire says

    Great cards girls – Deena – those papers are wonderful and I agree Peggy’s colours are fab! x

    Like

  11. Good to know you are better, Deena. Wonderful birds. I simply love the way you match the colors. And I love the use of button, too. I never know what to do with all my buttons. 🙂

    Like

  12. So glad you’re feeling better, Deena. Your stitching is inspired!! Love those sweet little birds, your coloring..all of it.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

