Birthday Cards, CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple), Favourite Tools, Scor-Pal
Comments 7

A Weekend Getaway

Hi everyone!   I had the most wonderful weekend!  My friend and I drove to Kingston On. and our friend from Toronto met us there for a girl’s weekend!!  It was just what I needed!!  The first night my sister was able to join us for drinks and a movie as she lives only 20 minutes from Kingston, so that was the icing on the cake.  We  went to see Date Night with Steve Carell and Tina Fey.  Well what a kooky romantic comedy that was!!  We all had a good laugh.  The rest of the weekend was spent shopping and eating in the company of my fabulous friends…definitely a great time!

I did miss my boys though, and was happy to see them when I got home on Sunday afternoon.  Des had been pretty busy and had done some housework, laundry and groceries, and was outside staining the cedar panels for our new pool that we will soon have up and running!  Isn’t he the best husband ever???  Yup.  HE IS!!  I did pitch in right away to help him finish staining the panels.  I had stained half of them myself the week before since I like painting/staining more than he does.  I’m so glad it’s done now, though!  Today we had our trees trimmed  to clear the area that will shade our pool.  We will still have plenty of shade, but a bit less foliage falling into the pool will be easier on the filter,
and us!

So, all in all a very productive weekend!  I even have a couple of cards to share with you all…

A couple of  CAS cards that I decided to make for the LOONIE BIN!  The loonie bin is where I sell cards for a loonie ($1.00 CDN) in my Etsy shop.  I think they’re sweet and simple notes to have on hand,  what do you think?

Thanks so much for stopping by, you know I love it when you do!!

7 Comments

  1. Sweet CAS cards, Deena…so glad you were able to get away. Hmmm..pool cleaning is my job. We’ll have to share stories. 🙂

    Like

  2. They are both adorable…clean and simple and perfect! Sounds like you had fun on your girls weekend…and lucky you guys with your own pool…we wouldn’t need one here mind…lucky if it got hot enough even on ONE day for a pool here!! lol bx

    Like

  3. peggy elms says

    Oooh, how pretty and yes, fun to have on hand for such occasions. Love your little flowers. You got the Mida touch my dear!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

