CARDS, CARDS BY STAMP COMPANY, Crafty Creations Challenges, Cuttlebug, Favourite Tools
Comments 7

Crafty Creations and Bugaboo Stamps

It’s Wednesday and time for another Crafty Creations Challenge!   This week is super easy!!  Just pick your favorite stamp and have fun!!  Our sponsor is BUGABOO STAMPS and the winner will receive 7 images!!! As part of the DT I picked this cute digi stamp from Bugaboo to use for my card today.

I used Stampin’ Up! Sanded background stamp in Bermuda Bay on the Kraft base card.  The layer of bermuda bay is embossed with the swiss dots cuttlebug folder.  The image is colored with Copics: B24, G94, YG99, R27, R01, and a black marker.

Poor little bug!!   I thought this sentiment stamp  from Paper Pretties “One of Those Days” was fitting for this image!

Thanks so much for stopping by!! Your visits and comments inspire me!!

Have a creative day!

Deena

7 Comments

  1. freida says

    Is this not ADORABLE??? Oh I can definitely relate to this precious image! LOL Your coloring here is superb, and what an AWESOME background you created! FABULOUS job! 🙂

    Hugs~

    Like

  2. Deena says

    Sandi, the material is light but not floppy, so it stayed put with just a bit of the crystal effects in the center. But if your material is a bit floppy a pinhead sized drop at the top would keep it in place.
    smiles,Deena

    Like

  3. Your tutorial makes it look so easy that I’ll have to give it a try. Is the material stiff enough that it won’t flop over when the card is upright? I’m new to cardmaking and I’m looking for different ideas for my cards. Thanks – Sandi

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

