CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple), Cuttlebug, Flourishes, Nestabilities, Thank you cards, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge, watercoloring
Comments 13

Flourishes Sweet Strawberries

I’ve made this card for Steve and Donna; friends of my MIL who have been so wonderful in helping her, my SIL and our family in every way possible since my MIL was diagnosed with terminal cancer.  They have always been very good friends to my MIL, but they just went above and beyond if you know what I mean!  I made this on Wednesday after seeing the FTTC69 (one layer card),and was going to drop it in the mail for them today.

Sadly, I am up at 5:30 am, writing this post because we got the phone call in the night that my sweet Mother In Law has passed on.

I could not go back to sleep of course, so I am up trying to clear my head (and keep busy at the same time…is that possible?) before my boys wake up.  My husband, Des, has managed to get back to sleep (I hope).  We will have to make plans to go to New Brunswick, but we have no details yet.  When and how to tell the boys?  My youngest son’s birthday party with 14 children is planned at a play zone tomorrow!!  I am already trying to sort out the week ahead as there is so much going on. I was supposed to meet my out of town friend for dinner tonight… my son’s birthday is officially this coming Wednesday… my sons’ dance show and school picnic…my older son has two tests this week…and yes, I do know none of this is really important in the big picture, but you know how a woman’s mind works…things just need to be sorted out.

I will be back when I can.  Stay well my friends.

Deena

13 Comments

  1. Oh Deena I’m so sorry to read about your mother-in-law, my condolences !

    Your card is so beautiful.

    Hugs
    Anke

    Like

  2. Deena!!

    So sorry for your loss! I pray for God to give you, your husband and boys all the necessary strength!

    Lots of hugs

    PS: This card is really unique! Your friends will love it!!

    Like

  3. Oh, Deena. I am so very sorry…wish I was there to take some of the load off of you. I hope you have a network of loving friends and family. Our prayers are lifted before the Father for your husband and your entire family.

    Thanking God that you have crafting to take your mind off of your heartache. A beautiful and creative card. Thanks for taking the time to let us share in your grief and the beauty of your work

    Like

  4. Deena, I’m so sorry for your loss!!! My thoughts and prayers is with your family!!!

    Your card turned out simply gorgeous!!! I love the embossing, the yummy Set and how your created the window…this is a clever idea…I love it!!!

    Sending you big comforting hugs ~S~

    Like

  5. Deena, I’m so sorry to read about your mother-in-law, my condolences!

    The card is absolutely beautiful, what a wonderful idea, I will have to remember this!

    I wish you good luck with sorting everything out, I will think about you!
    Lots of hugs,
    Alina

    Like

  6. Beautiful and yummy all in one Deena. I am so sorry to hear about your MIL. I know this has been a long hard road for you all. Know that I am thinking about you and praying for you all! big hugs… Stac

    Like

  7. freida says

    I am so very sorry to hear of your loss. Bless her heart…at least she is in a better place now and pain free. I will keep you and your family in my prayers.

    I’m sure her friends will cherish your thoughtful card . It’s sooo beautiful, Deena! I especially love the way you stamped part of the image on the window ! That is sooo creative, and such a gorgeous design The embossing and the ribbon give just that perfect touch ! A very special card for some very special friends.

    Travel safely, and remember He is beside you all the way. Take care.
    Hugs~

    Like

  8. Deena,

    So sorry to read that your MIL passed away! Please take care!!

    Sweet greetings, Saskia 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

