Birthday Cards, CARDS, Colour Challenge Cards, Inspiration Challenge Cards, masculine, Masculine Cards
Comments 4

Primarily Masculine Birthday

This was made for my own challenge to make a birthday card using light bright primary colors.  I had a hunch that these colors would work well for  a more masculine birthday card.  After all, most men are just boys in man sized bodies! 😉  They are kids at heart!

I used this multi stripe dp from Cosmo Cricket called GET HAPPY. I stamped the VOILA! chef from SU!, colored his cuffs, pants and necktie in bright colors, and popped up his chef’s hat on dimensional foam dots.   The sentiment says “Happy Birthday” in french.  I added two black brads and voila!  What do you think?  Does it work for a masculine birthday?

Show me how you use your primary colors on a birthday card and leave me a link in this CHALLENGE POST !

Have a creative day everyone!

Deena

4 Comments

  1. Perfect boy card. Love it. It’s so easy to make cards for girls but boys are a little bit tougher. Great job.

    Like

  2. Super cute! I love the vibrant colors and cheffie is adorable as always. I will see if I can work this challenge in before I leave girlie! Very fun.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

