CARDS, For Little Boys, masculine, Masculine Cards, Sketch Challenge Cards, Stampin' UP
Comments 7

Crafty Creations Sketch

Hi everyone!   Jeanet has given us a great sketch to play with this week over on Crafty Creations challenge blog!  This is my DT sample card.  It’s going to a young boy in need of some cheering up.  If  you would like to read the whole story about Mark and maybe send him a card too, here is the LINK.

This was also inspired by Mothermark’s Teapot Tuesday challenge to make an Xtreme sports card.

This is my second Shopping Inspired card for my own SHOPPING INSPIRATION CHALLENGE.

Stamps: Extreme Skateboard Stampin’ Up!
Accessories: metal hinge, metal letter (dollar store)
Paper: Pink Paislee dp, Kraft cardstock, white card stock,
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa

Thanks so much for stopping by today!! I always enjoy reading your comments!

Deena

7 Comments

  1. Deena says

    Hi Rosana, I didn’t put a deadline for the challenge since it’s just for fun! I hope you’ll play if you find some time!

    Like

  2. You make it seems so simple!!!! Perfect again, Deena! By the way, when is the deadline for your challenge?
    Hugs
    Rosana

    Like

  3. Deena says

    Thanks so much!! I am so pleased with this, as usually I really struggle with masculine cards!

    Like

  4. freida says

    Is this not FABULOUS? What lil guy wouldn’t love this??? Such a great design and the hounds tooth is perfect! 🙂 Ohhh I must CASE this for my precious grandson! 🙂

    Hugs~

    Like

  5. Peggy Elms says

    I just love this card you know. The skateboarder looks so good in an angle like this. Love the inspiration for your card Deena. So cool for a teenager. hugsxo

    Like

  6. Any boy would love this “extreme” card, Deena. Great job. Off to read about Mark. Blessings!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

