CARDS, CARDS BY STAMP COMPANY, Crafty Creations Challenges, Cricut Cards and Projects, dry embossing, Favourite Tools, Flourishes, Limited Supply Challenge (SCS), TECHNIQUE SAMPLE CARDS, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge, Wedding Cards, Winter Wonderland, Xyron 5"
Comments 8

Weddings and Anniversaries

Wow, I can’t believe a whole week has passed since I posted last!  I have been low on mojo lately…maybe I’m just enjoying the lazy days of summer.  I hope to find my groove again though, as I am feeling really out of touch with my crafty online friends!  I hope to get around to visiting your blogs soon too!

Last week I finished up 75 of these wedding invitations and RSVP cards for my niece’s wedding in October.  She has mailed them out and is anxiously awaiting the return of the RSVPs.   I was so happy to have the opportunity to make these for her and her fiancé!  My niece is crazy about the color pink and she was very decisive about having pink and black invitations.  It is her overall color theme for the wedding too.  I have been seeing this modern, trendy color scheme at other weddings lately too!  I had complete creative license with the rest though and gave her a few options to choose from.   She chose to keep the invites clean and simple but I gave them a personal touch with their initials on opposite sides of the gatefold.

I stamped Flourishes Autumn Flourish stamps in the corners in Memento Tuxedo Black ink on the invitation and in Regal Rose on the RSVP.   The inside wording was printed and then the flourish was stamped in the corner.  I added a small pink gem on the inside.

The bands are made by cutting  9″ x 3 1/2″ black card stock panels, scored at 1/2″, 4 3/4″.  I folded and glued the 1/2″ edge on the inside, then passed the whole piece through the cuttlebug using the floral screen embossing folder.  Then, I cut strips a 1/4″ wide.  I was able to get 14 embossed strips at a time this way.  The initials were cut using my Cricut and the font from the Winter Wonderland cartridge.  I turned them into stickers by passing them through my Xyron 5″ machine to make them easier to apply to the card.  The first 10 I made I started gluing on with dots of glue on the end of a toothpick; boy did the Xyron ever prove to save me time!!

This week’s Crafty Creations Challenge theme is WEDDINGS AND ANNIVERSARIES!   I hope you’ll share your creations with us!

I’m also sharing this with Flourishes for this week’s Timeless Tuesday challenge: NO embellishments  (limited supplies challenge)  I figure the tiny gem on the inside doesn’t really count 🙂

Thanks so much for stopping by and as always, if you have any questions about this or any of my projects, I’m happy to answer them!

Deena

8 Comments

  1. Kim says

    Thanks Deena!!!! The invites are awesome! Your be far the best card maker I know :).

    Kim

    Like

  2. Oh WOW Deena!!! These are gorgeous wedding invitations!!! Love this idea and design!!!
    Thank you for playing along with us!!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

  3. You’ve been beautifully busy! These are just gorgeous, Deena. I know your niece must have been thrilled with them. What a nice aunt you are!!

    Like

  4. peggy elms says

    Gee, so glad to find you here this morning and all your cards done for your niece. They look so good. What professional work you did. not surprised at the amazing results there! Well done my friend. Your niece will be thrilled! Hugsxo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

