CARDS, Cricut, Favourite Tools, Featured Stamper Challenge
Comments 8

Zoom zoom

A masculine birthday card using my cricut and the Summer in Paris cricut cartridge.

This was inspired by the Featured Stamper Vicki D’s card on SCS.  I used Cosmo Cricket Get Happy dp. for the layers and the base card is black cardstock lined with with white.  The french sentiment for happy birthday is from Bonnidee stamps.  Getting the car off the mat without ripping the design was tricky as this was cut at 1 1/2″.   I managed though, and then I ran it through the zyron sticker machine so I could adhere it to the car’s base layer in white.

I’m off to bed now as the construction of our deck starts bright and early in the morning!  So if all goes well, we will have a new deck off the side of our pool by the end of the week! Yeah!!

Have a great night!

Deena

8 Comments

  1. Peggy Elms says

    Hey there little girlfriend. I had to stop by and say how cool it was to see you yesterday. Always fun and precious. I saw this card irl and it is absolutely gorgeous. Love the digi image and the fact that you coloured it blue…it’s my favourite colour you know.

    Hugsxo

    Like

  2. Hi Deena…I came by to say how much i loved your new DT card (so fresh and pretty) and find this lil beauty instead! Love the colour and pp mix….sooo chic!! I guess you’re admiring your decking…or dipping your toe in the pool…(insert wistful “if only” sigh)!! lol Hope it’s all going to plan! bx

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

