Birthday Cards, CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges, Cricut, Favourite Tools
Comments 9

Winged Things

I’ve chosen the theme at Crafty Creations this week as Winged Things.  Come share your winged creations with us…fairies, butterflies, birds. angels, these are just a few of the possibilities!

The bonus challenge is to make it a Z Fold card!  If you need some help with this fold, Beate shares her Z Fold tutorial HERE.  I changed the dimensions to 5 1/2″ x 11″ and scored at 2 3/4″, and 5 1/2″.

The image is from our SPONSOR this week…Robyn’s Fetish Digital Stamps.  Isn’t that birdy  tweet?! I colored it with copics.  The sentiment was cut with the Cricut, but I can’t remember now which cartridge I used.  The papers are from October Afternoon Ducks in a Row.

Thanks for stopping by!

Deena

9 Comments

  1. Deena,
    Love your z-fold card! You did an amazing job coloring that little guy- so happy to be working with you on the DT too!
    Melissa

    Like

  2. freida says

    This is FABULOUS, Deena! I haven’t tried the z-fold, but will definitely give it a try after seeing yours! What a fabulous job you did with this adorable image!
    I have really missed stopping by and seeing all your creativity! Life has been getting in my way this summer with getting 2 kids ready for college. Now that things are getting back to normal, you’ll be seeing more of me and I will be getting your incredible dose of inspiration ! 🙂

    Hugs~

    Like

  3. Gorgeous Z fold card! The image is absolutely darling. I love the colors and papers you used.
    Hugs and smiles

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

