CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges
Comments 7

Hi all,  just a quick post to share this week’s Crafty Creations Challenge with you…

I have been busy trying to unpack and do laundry after camping for 9 days, and trying to get ready for my boys’ return to school next week.  I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed and more tired than before my supposed “vacation”!  I’ll tell you more about camping later…

As for this week’s challenge it’s a fun one!  3-2-1 recipe asking us to use 3 papers, 2 ribbons, and 1 charm!  If you look closely at my card you’ll find I took creative license and counted the ribbon in her hair as 1 ribbon.  The charm is tied to the green ribbon on the left, and the papers are from Cosmo Cricket (Earth Love).  The darling image is a C.C. Designs rubber stamp that I think is just so cute!!

Mo’s Digital Pencil is our sponsor, so be sure to stop by the blog and check out the details!

Thanks for stopping by today!!

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

7 Comments

  1. Peggy Elms says

    Hellooowww Deeena,

    Got this beautiful card in the mail last week, and had to stop and tell you how it made me smile. I see that Deena style always present. Love the blue of course, the velum looks so pretty and delicate. thank you for sending get well wishes. I am feeling so much better than when we last talked.

    I can’t wait to get together now…soon huh! YAY! Love ya girlfriendxo

    Like

  2. gorgeous card Deena….that was “cute” and very creative to count her hair ribbon!! Love the zingy citrusy colours! bx

    Like

  3. Wow, so cute this little one Deena. I love the soft yellow and the fun dps you used. I, too, was happy to hear you were back and we’ll get together, but not soon enough. Hugsxo

    Like

  4. Anonymous says

    Welcome back, Deena! I was missing your daily posts a lot! 🙂
    Sweet card!
    Hugs
    Rosana

    Like

  5. Hello Deena,

    Oooh… this card is soooo lovely! Beautiful work!!

    Sweet greetings, Saskia 🙂

    **I’ve got a polka-dots candy on my blog, feel free to take a look!** 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

