CARDS, Christmas Cards
Comments 8

Snow Bears

The challenge at Crafty Creations this week is to use a bear image on our projects.  Our sponsor is  a  talented young lady who at only 16, is designing her own images!  She gave us a few of her adorable bear images to play with!  You can find all Purple Panda Designs HERE.

I used one of her darling images on my card below, but first I wanted to share my Son’s card.

My talented young son drew his own bear image, and we will be sending it out on some of our Christmas cards this year!  He was inspired by a drawing in a wonderful children’s Christmas book by Usborne.     He is always so sweet in telling me how much he likes my cards and that he wants to make cards “as good as mine”.   Well, I know his talents will far out grow mine!  I’m his number 1 fan already, but he sure would appreciate hearing what you think!

And here’s my own card for Crafty Creations this week…

I added some flocking to the snowflakes and the bears to fluff them up a bit.  The snowflakes were cut with the cricut and I added some red gems.  Aren’t those bears adorable?

Thanks for stopping by, you make my day!

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Christmas Cards

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

8 Comments

  1. Oh I must admit this is my favorite image of Kayla’s. I tend to use it a lot. You did such a lovely job with it.

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness! Your son’s card is awesome! Seriously he did a great job of drawing the polar bears! Much better than I could! wow! Your card is adorable! Love the flocking. I used it this week and forgot how much I like it! What a great Mom you are! 🙂

    Like

  3. Deena – your son is so talented!!! Love his drawing – and your card is beautiful too – the fur on the bears is too cute!
    Hugs
    M

    Like

  4. Hi Deena

    So cute your card!… And we can see talent is in the family! 😉

    Hugs

    By the way, you could post some pics of the snow. It is so hot here in Brazil that see the snow would be great!!

    Like

  5. Terri / Brat Cards says

    Hi Deena,

    Your son can draw better than I can! That is fantastic!

    Both cards are very cute!

    Like

  6. oh I think your son did a fabulous job on his bear! Did he make the whole card too? You know one of the artist’s at Squigglefly has a great game for kids (well actually it’s a fun game for the whole family to do together) that makes learning to draw a lot of fun. It would make a great stocking stuffer for a child or someone with children. You can check it out HERE

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

