CARDS, Flourishes, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge
Comments 32

Sweet Friend

Let me share a few of my favourite things…

CAS CARDS– clean and simple designs!

RIBBON–  Ribbon can add style to any card! Bows can be formal, prim and proper, whimsical, tied up tight, or free and flowing; there is a ribbon for every design.

STAMPS– I enjoy many styles of stamps, but one of my absolute favourites and go to styles is FLOURISHES!  Easy to color and shade because of their tremendous attention to detail and lines…always beautiful and original…I love ’em!!

TEXTURED CARDSTOCK– Texture adds richness and depth to your designs, so when I’m making a card with limited elements I like to let the card stock shine! If I want super texture, I emboss! (Swiss dots is still my favourite cuttlebug folder)

COPICS–  Once I decided to give these a try, I could not go back to anything else.  Other markers are not the same, if you enjoy coloring…indulge…they’re worth it!!

UNEXPECTED and INEXPENSIVE elements- On the card below I added a cut dollar store  paper doily as an accent.  I saved $ for more Copics!

COLOR –  Rich brown, deep red and bright white is definitely a favourite combination!  A few other cool combos are…blue, brown and white, pink and grey,  black and white,  cream and pink,  kraft, brown and red,  and brilliant white on white with lots of embossing of course!

Flourishes blog hop and 100th challenge celebration is all about favourites!  But you figured that out already didn’t you!?

Stamp: Apple of my Eye Flourishes set

Cardstock: chocolate chip, white, Bazzil textured red

Ribbon- Stampin’ Up! chocolate chip grosgrain

Ink: Memento rich cocoa, Copics

Thanks for stopping by! You know I enjoy your company! 😉

32 Comments

  1. Great card–love your sense of humor too—“saved more $ for copics”–funny, but oh so true, and I totally agree! 🙂

    Like

  2. Deena, your CAS card is so cute and beautiful…I love it! Perfect elements and you added some of my favorites too 🙂 !!! Thank you so much for celebrating our special day with us!!! Hope to see you soon again…hugs ~S~

    Like

  3. Dawn Burnworth says

    Deena this is beautiful.. I love the same things you do..I have not used this set in awhile.. What a great way to use your favorites.. Great job..Thanks for joining Flourishes..

    Like

  4. Sweet card! LOVE the stamp. Somehow I’ve missed seeing that one. I love your clean and simple style and the use of the doily is perfect!

    Like

  5. Hi Deena! This is just beautiful! I love the doily and the yummy image makes me thirsty! Great layout Deena!!!

    Like

  6. Deena, I’m so glad I found your blog. Your card is absolutely beautiful and now I get to cruise around and see the rest of the work that you’ve done. God bless you and have a great weekend.

    Like

  7. Peggy Elms says

    Very pretty Deena. What a fun image and the doiley…clever and looks beautiful here. I love alot of the same things you do…I think you got me hooked on copics, and I thank you for it. :)Peggy

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

