CARDS, Flourishes, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge
Comments 12

Believe In Yourself

I love this sentiment from Flourishes!

I think it is the simple things that awaken in us a desire to push our limits, expand our potential.  Perhaps because we realize that those “simple things” are in fact so much more; indeed, they awe and inspire us, and we realize that our appreciation of their gifts, must mean that we too, as simple beings, are capable of such gifts.  Believe in yourself !!

I’ve made my card today for The Play Date Cafe color challenge.  I stamped the background using Flourishes Cherry Blossoms  by repeating the arrangement of stamps that I placed on an arylic block.  This made it quick to stamp out the entire sheet of Kraft card stock.  I cut it down to 5 1/2″ square for the the 5 3/4″ square card base.  I used some cream colored lace and an old earring back from my stash of vintage jewelery findings for the embellishments. I sponged the layers and distressed the edges as well.  I love these colors so I really enjoyed making this card!

Thanks for stopping by!

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS, Flourishes, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

12 Comments

  1. I LOOOOOOOVE that lace treatment–clever way to use it! Love this card–fab job:) Thanks so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the PDCC:}

    Like

  2. So wonderfully pretty! I love the stamped background and I agree that sentiment is awesome! Lovely take on the colors this week and glad you joined us at The Play Date Cafe!

    Like

  3. Those aqua, cherry blossoms are scrumptious, and I, absolutely, LOVE your sentiment! Thanks so much for playing with us in the Cafe!

    Like

  4. I love the background you have created here. The lace is the perfect finishing touch. So glad you played along at the Play Date Cafe this week.

    Like

  5. Julie Day says

    Love your sentiment as your focal point and what a great use for a piece of vintage jewelry 🙂

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

