CARDS
Comments 5

Jamaica

I just got home from a wonderful vacation in Jamaica!

We stayed at the Rose Hall Hilton Resort and Spa.  It’s just 15 minutes east of Montego Bay on a private stretch of beach that used to be part of the enormous historical Rose Hall sugar plantation.  Our adventures included snorkeling in the Caribbean off a glass bottom boat, taking catamaran rides, swimming with (and being pulled by) a dolphin in the ocean, and floating  every day in the Hilton hotel’s lazy river.  Oh, and going down a 280 foot water slide on the first day there, only to scrape up my knee at the bottom, but it was worth the pain; it was so awesome !!  By the way if you ever go to the Hilton Rose Hall resort,  be sure to say hello to O’neil (waiter extraordinaire), and Sylvester (omelet chef) because they are the best!  Thanks for the coffee O’neil!

Jamaica view from hotel balconyThese photos were taken from our hotel room balcony overlooking the golf course, ocean and the original remaining relics of the sugar plantation storage rooms.  We were upgraded to this room because my Sister in Law traveling with us was a Hilton honors member!  Thanks Lisa!!

Dolphin Cove

Rose Hall Great House

Jamaican legend would have you believe that Annie Palmer’s ghost resides here.

 

My son’s a natural under water!

 

We came home to 40 cm more snow than we had when we left!!  Today is -30 celcius, bitter cold, but it’s supposed to warm up a bit by tomorrow.  Sure hope so, or I may just pack up and head back to Jamaica!!

Have a great day everyone!

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

5 Comments

  1. peggy elms says

    Ah yes, Jamaica Man! Love the beautiful summer island getaway pics Deena. WOW, everybody is looking good here, all smiles and sunny weather, the water looks beautiful too. Glad you had a great vacation. Now, it’s back to the drawing board…lol! Good to have you back! :)Peggy

    Like

  2. Wow Deena the pictures are just incredible! I love the ones of your son under the water and the other one with the birds! Looks like you all had fun.

    Like

  3. Fabulous photos, Deena…cudos to the photographer!! Sounds like you had a lovely time. We went there on a cruise but didn’t get to spend near enough time.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

