Birthday Cards, CARDS
Comments 2

Make a Wish

I was so inspired by these Graphic45 papers “Once Upon a Springtime”!!

I love making cards with just the paper that inspired it!  No stamps necessary! I thought they had a vintage look about them inspiring a shabby chic card from me.  I love this look and will be looking for more of Graphic45’s dp.   I even have a gift card to spend at my local scrap store, that my boys gave me for my birthday on Wednesday! 🙂

The base layer is vanilla card stock and the ribbon is May Arts ribbon.  The sentiment is from MFT You take the Cake.

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!

Deena

This entry was posted in: Birthday Cards, CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

2 Comments

  1. Wow Fabulous image, and beautiful card ,
    I would Also like to thank you for youe lovely comment,

    Have a great week,
    Hugs Bridget :0) x

    Like

  2. peggy elms says

    Deena, I love this card, your shabby chic is cool. The papers from Graphics 45 are sooo perfect to achieve this look. Beautiful tilted panels and love the little postage stamp! :)Peggy

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

