CARDS, Crafty Creations Challenges
Comments 5

In Stitches!

Hello! The  Crafty Creations challenge this week is IN STITCHES!  We could choose to make our creations funny (as in, he had me in stitches, laughing! ) or we could sew on our cards.  Sadly, I don’t think I’m very good with either choice.  I decided to practice a few stitches with my mini sewing machine.   Four attempts later….here is my card!

I have one short line of stitches down the side in white thread so it’s a little hard to see.  This was the straightest line of stitching I managed to get after 4 attempts.  I was trying to do more than just a single straight line…but it just wasn’t happening!

I do think this little House Mouse stamp is adorable though!  I fluffed up the cotton ball that he is curled up on using some white flower soft.  He is colored with beige and pink Copic markers.  Wouldn’t this be cute for welcoming a new baby?

Join us for the STITCHES challenge at Crafty Creations!  I’m sure you can outstitch me!! 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

Deena

5 Comments

  1. Claire says

    That is just the most adorable image – fab card – just sooooo lovely! Cheers Claire x

    Like

  2. peggy elms says

    Darling image, i love Monica mouse! Very good stitching my friend. Well done. Hugsxo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

