Easter, Flourishes
Comments 7

Spring Tags

This little bird and sentiment are Flourishes stamps, stamped in vintage photo ink on soft blue card stock.  The edges are sponged as well for a vintage inspired look.  They are strung with paper cord in a dark chocolate.

The Easter tags below are stamped  with Stampin’ Up! stamps on vanilla cardstock with rich cocoa ink and sponged around the edges with Ranger Distress broken china ink.

The sun is out but it’s still quite cold here in Montreal…I’m so looking forward to warmer Spring days!

Thanks so much for stopping by!  You know I enjoy your company! 😉

Deena

This entry was posted in: Easter, Flourishes

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

7 Comments

  1. Grandma Patty Ann says

    Thank you Deena!!
    I love all of the things that you can do with them. How awesome! And yes you did spark the fire of my imagination. I searched on your site for tags and you really have a lot of beautiful ones… God bless you for responding! 🙂 You have a happy granny on your hands now! 😉

    Like

  2. Deena says

    Hello! Thanks for stopping by and leaving me your comment, I do appreciate it! Tags have many uses in the scrap and stamp world and beyond, and they have really become quite a trend! They are used as scrapbook layout embellishments, are tucked into pockets on cards for a little “interactive” fun, they are used as place markers for table settings, party decor hung from various objects and are increasingly used for Wedding wish trees (good wishes to the bride and groom). They of course have more traditional uses as labels (jars and bottles), and attached to gifts. I should mention that they really vary in size as well from small 1.5″ to 4″ tall tags! I usually keep mine around 2 3/4″ x 1 3/4″. I hope this inspires some ideas!
    Deena x

    Like

  3. Grandma Patty Ann says

    Hello…
    I am just getting into card making and really don’t know the lingo for scrapping and such. In the supplies I have been purcahsing I have noticed Tags. I know that you can decorate them and use them for gifts. What else are they used for.
    The ones you made are really pretty. 🙂 I am going to subscribe to your posts and try to learn more. I will be starting a blog for my businesses and hopefully will have some crafts included. 🙂
    Thank you in advance & lots of love, Grandma Patty Ann

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

