Baby Cards, CARDS, Flourishes, Timeless Tuesdays Challenge
Comments 5

Grand babies are Grand!

I made this for a friend (The Nutty Cardmaker) who has recently become a Grandma!  Her step daughter had a baby girl!

I stamped the bear and sentiment from a Flourishes set called Baby Love.  I had never used the sentiment and the bear was only inked once before, so I thought it time to show them some love!

To make the flower, I stamped the center of a 3/4″ punched circle with a flower from an SU! set (pensee positives).  I covered the back of the circle with sticky tape.  Then, I made the flower by loosely looping and sticking ribbon onto the back of the circle to form a five petal flower.   You could alternatively add a button to the flower center, like I did on another one of these cards.

Challenges:

WT316 on SCS

Flourishes Timeless Tuesday #111 (use a previously unused stamp from a purchased set…never used the sentiment)

Thanks for stopping by and have a creative day!

Deena

5 Comments

  1. Deena, this is so adorable and precious! Love that cute little bear, too! The ribbon flower is fabulous! Thanks so much for playing Flourishes FTTC this week! Lovely card!

    Like

  2. Peggy Elms says

    Thank you Deena! This is a fabulous card…I know I have it here and keep admiring the simple beauty of pink and white and the added touch of a homade ribbon flower! WOW!

    :)Peggy

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

