CARDS
Comments 6

Rain or Shine Friend

Get out your umbrellas, jump in some puddles and dance in the rain! It’s April and that means Spring showers are on their way and at Crafty creations challenge this week  Melissa is our star weather girl and she’s calling for rain!

This is rainy Mae from Some Odd Girl stamps! Isn’t she a sweetie?  I used an MFT sentiment stamp that I’ve had for years that just seemed to work perfectly here.   I  tried an SCS color combo (poppy, baja breeze blue, and pear green) to make my card today.  The background is stamped using a canvas background from Stampin’ Up!  in baja breeze ink.  I thought it looked like a sheet of rain and I like how it worked.  For the finishing touch I added some pearls to imitate raindrops.

Some Odd Girl is having a challenge too for CAS cards!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a creative day everyone!!

Join us at Crafty Creations with your rainy day creations!

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

6 Comments

  1. Deena – I love this card…it’s simple yet striking – the red is fantastic and your sentiment is too perfect!
    Hugs,
    M

    Like

  2. Claire says

    Lovely card Deena – what a perfect sentiment! Cheers Claire x

    Like

  3. peggyelms says

    Love this darling image Deena. You’ve done a fine job at coloring, love the shine in Mae’s hair. Pearly drops are a fine embellishment and clever. :)Peggyxo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

