Birthday Cards, CARDS, CAS (Clean and Simple), Cornish Heritage Farms, Masculine Cards, Stampin' UP
Comments 3

Boys will be Boys!

We went to my hometown to visit my Mom and Grandmother for Easter, and we had a really nice time!   On Easter day we took a walk through the riverside park where they have built a large skate park. It was packed with boys skateboarding from the age of 6 to 46! My boys were super excited about it and immediately demanded that they get skateboards for their birthdays in June! However, I was shocked to see that only about 10% of them were wearing helmets! They were jumping rails (down sets of stairs) and flipping their boards all without helmets. It really worried me.  Am I overprotective?  My boys wear helmets to ride their bikes which seems a lot less dangerous than what those boys were doing!

Nevertheless, I was inspired to make this card for the WT challenge on SCS today :”Boy oh boy!”, because my boys will like it! “Look Mom! NO hands and NO HELMETS!” uugh! NO WAY!

Stamps: Extreme Skateboard Stampin’ Up!, Cornish Heritage Farms boys, sanded background SU!

Paper: kraft bazzil cs, Basic Grey dp

Ink: weather wood distress ink Tim Holtz

Accessories: staples

 Thanks for stopping by!  Have a creative day!

Deena

3 Comments

  1. Deena I LOVE this – the simplicity is awesome! BTW – I understand the helmet thing completely! bx

    Like

  2. peggy elms says

    How fun this card is Deena. Love the sanded background and the way your image is moving. :)Peggy.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

