Birthday Cards, CARDS
Comments 5

Inspired Birthday

I was inspired by Silke’s sketch for the Timeless Tuesday Flourishes challenge!  Once I started, I couldn’t resist going for a shabby chic style.  I cut the scalloped circles with my Cricut expression (Straight from the Nest cartridge) and stamped the Flourishes daffodil directly onto the dp panel which is the same dp as the background.  The edges are all inked with Memento Old Paper (my favourite! ) and the sentiment (Flourishes Taglines) is sponged too and spritzed with Tsukineko sheer shimmer spritz.   I added a crinkled seam binding in blue to finish it off.  I’d love to hear what you think of it!

Thanks so much for stopping by and have a creative day!

Deena

5 Comments

  1. Deena, this is beautiful! Love how you layered the sections to match the designer paper. Great look and effect! Thanks so much for playing Flourishes FTTC!

    Like

  2. Anonymous says

    Deena, I was so glad to see you come by my blog. I love your beautiful card. You are so good at using the Cricut. Mine just sits by begging me to give it some attention. Love the scallop and your beautiful daffodil. Thanks for my congrats on the DT this month.

    Like

  3. Deena, your birthday card turned out BEAUTIFUL! The shabby chic look is perfect! Thank you for giving the Sketch a try…so nice to see you play along 🙂 !!! Hugs ~S~

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

