CARDS
Comments 3

Fabulous Darling!

I tried something a little different with my cricut for this card.  Of course everyone knows you can cut some fabulous shapes with the Cricut expression, but you can also “draw” those same images too!  All you need is a simple little attachment that replaces the normal blade, and  insert a mini gel pen.  I used a standard Staples mini gel pen in red.  The attachment is available at Custom Crops.

I used the Forever Young cartridge for the image.

Papers: Cosmo Cricket Material Girl, Kraft card stock

Accessories: oval punch Stampin’ Up!  Cricut expression, Forever Young cartridge, embroidery thread, gel pen holder, gel pen

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

3 Comments

  1. Peggy Elms says

    Cool look there Deena! Fabulous card indeed. Hugs, Peggy

    Like

  2. I love it! She looks so sassy. 😉

    The gel pen holder *does* work perfectly with the Cricut, right? It’s just the whole lawsuit thing that prevents them from marketing it for the Cricut?

    Thanks so much for sharing!!

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

