Birthday Cards, CARDS, Cricut, Favourite Tools, Squigglefly Images, Straight From the Nest
Comments 6

Butterfly Kisses

Hi everyone!   After spending the day sick in bed, I finally felt well enough to have a bowl of soup which I managed to keep down, thankfully!  The boys spent the afternoon at a friends house, as I was in no shape to look after them.  My husband was working and could not get away, so I had to fend for myself.   I must say I wished someone would have been here to look out for me, like I do for everyone when they’re sick!  Oh, well enough of the poor me stuff…   I’m sure I’ll be better tomorrow, as I was feeling well enough by this evening.  I even managed to finish off this card I started yesterday.

I think this digi image from Squigglefly is just so precious, don’t you?  Angela Donato is the artist behind this image called “Hugs”, and you can find it HERE.

I used lilac cardstock for the mat and base.  I cannot say what the dp is as it was a gift from Rosana, my sweet blogging friend! The pink one if from Metallik (www.metallik.com.br) and the other from Oficina do Papel (oficinadopapel.com.br). Thank you so much Ro!   The image is paper pieced (Crate paper) and I’ve added a mini butterfly to her bow.    The sentiment is cut using Straight From the Nest cart. at 1 1/2″ with my Cricut expression. The butterflies are cut  at 3/4″ and 1″ with the same.

SQUIGGLEFLY is having a TRIPLE DIGITS challenge as it is their 100th challenge this week!  So, I’ve used three butterflies on the image, three butterflies around the sentiment, and three paper pieces behind the main image to enter the challenge.

I’m also entering this into the CUTE CARD THURSDAY challenge; embellish it! I’ve embellished my main image by paper piecing her dress and bow, and adding a tiny butterfly to her bow as well.

Thanks so much for stopping by!  You are such a happy part of my day!

Deena

6 Comments

  1. OK…so it showed up after I left a comment!! LOL!! LOVE the colors you’ve used and that image is just darling!! The three strips behind the image make a perfect layout!! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. Great card Deena. Love the way you use those papers! Both are from Brazil. The pink one if from Metallik (www.metallik.com.br) and the other from Oficina do Papel (oficinadopapel.com.br). If you see in their catalogs any other paper you like, just tell me and I send for you, ok?
    Hugs
    Rosana

    Like

  3. Momsy says

    Wish I lived closer, I would have prepared your soup and placed a cold cloth on your brow after giving it a butterfly kiss.

    Love and hugs,
    Mom xoxoxo

    Like

  4. Deena, this is really darling. Love the paper piecing and the cute butterflies. the sentiment is such a sweet one. I’m so happy to see you playing in Squigglefly’s challenge!

    Like

  5. Claire newcombe says

    Hi hope you are feeling back to yourself soon. As a mum myself I know how awkward it is when you feel that bad- thankfully you have wonderful friends to help you out.
    The card is so pretty and the stamp is the cutest. I love the colours.
    Claire

    Like

  6. peggy elms says

    Awwwww, poor darling, I didn’t know you had such a day. I can say that I feel for you sweetie. I just love how you embellished your little girl and wished she could have given you that little hug she’s giving herself…hey, maybe you could do just that. Hug yourself for me! LOL

    See ya soon mon amie…I’m leaving in 26 days!!! Peggyxo

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

