CARDS, masculine, Masculine Cards, SFDT, Squigglefly Images
Comments 18

Squigglefly Monday

Happy Monday everyone!   I hope you are having a good one!  

SQUIGGLEFLY always makes Monday’s better with a  fun new challenge!  This week’s challenge is my first as a new DT member and I’m happy to say that I’m one of Marloony’s Marvels!   Heather’s Headliners were up this week with their Good Ole Summertime challenge, and this week Marlene wants us to show our metal, so steel yourselves and show us what you’re made of!    WATCH OUT Heather’s Headliners, Marloony’s Marvels are elbowing their way in!  teehee a little in house rivalry, but all in good fun!

I used metal brads on the tires of this cute new image by Diane Carubia called TALLY HO!  I added two more metal brads as accents at the top of the faux ribbon strips.  The image is colored with copics and I’ve used a wonderful sketch for this card from My time made Easy. (Pretty Patterns Sketch #17)

Challenges I enjoyed playing in:

My time made Easy: sketch

Daring Cardmakers: (Suitcase) strapped to the boot of the car

Papertake Weekly (anything goes)

Stop by Squigglefly to see all the new release images this week; they are so cute!   JOIN IN THE CHALLENGE at SQUIGGLEFLY’S BLOG.

Thanks for stopping by and see you all again soon!  I always enjoy hearing from you!

Deena

18 Comments

  1. Keilly says

    Adorable card, thanks for playing along at Daring Cardmakers this week!

    Like

  2. Such a cute card! Thanks for sharing this with Daring Cardmakers this week.

    Like

  3. I like the color combination you chose. The blue scarf really pops! Good job.

    Like

  4. A lovely card Deena – thanks for joining in with Daring Cardmakers.

    Lynda xxx

    Like

  5. That elephant stamp is lovely Deena. The houndstooth patterned paper gives the card a nice masculine feel. Thanks for joining in with the Daring Cardmaker’s Challenge this week.

    Like

  6. Terri / Brat Cards says

    Deena, this is so cute. I especially like the hounds-tooth pattern with this image.

    Most excellent job!

    Like

  7. Deena this is adorable! I love how you added metal to this and the houndstooth paper is a great choice!

    Like

  8. Oh your card is just fantastic!!! And I love your “in house rivalry” comment! Yes, we do like to have fun! Thanks for sharing your talents with us, hon. Love having you on board!

    Like

  9. Such a fund image for this challenge, I love the hounds tooth DP, I thought it was fabric at first. Very sweet card. The brad hubcaps are super clever.

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

