CARDS
Comments 9

Butterflies

I’ve been busy making French birthday cards for an order I have to fill and this is one of them,  inspired by the STAMP SOMETHING challenge using bugs or butterflies.

I used some pretty dp, a cut out butterfly using my cricut expression, and added a birthday sentiment stamped on a tag and hung with an eyelet.

Challenges I played in:

By the Cute and Girly: Things with wings

Fresh Brewed: 3 of anything

C.R.A.F.T: Butterflies

Thanks for stopping by!  I don’t have time to write much today, as my little boy is sick with a sore throat and fever and we’re doing quiet activities to keep him from feeling too blue . He’s sad that he cannot go  see his friend who just came home from Dubai after a year of being away!  Hopefully we won’t need a trip to the doctor’s, but time will tell.

Have a great day!

Deena

This entry was posted in: CARDS

by

Thanks for visiting! I have always needed to express my creativity, and I am the happiest when I do so. My blog is a way to challenge myself creatively, keep me motivated and inspired, to explore new ideas, and to share them with others! I feel the need to express myself in new ways...I hope you'll join me!

9 Comments

  1. This is really lovely. Thanks for joining us over at By the Cute and Girly this month and good luck. Hugs, Hanna

    Like

  2. Gorgeous DP, Deena and I love your collage as well. Thanks for the reminder to dig out the silhouettes.

    Like

  3. Oh I do hope your little man is feeling better by now.

    This card is so elegant and beautiful. I love the soft butterflies. Reminds me of a peaceful evening in a secluded garden.

    Thank you for sharing it with us and for playing along at our Triple Play challenge over at Fresh Brewed Designs

    Hugs
    Heather D.
    http://www.freshbreweddesigns.com

    Like

  4. CRAFT Challenge says

    Great project , thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won or made our Top3.

    Jo and Tigerlover.

    Like

  5. Very lovely Deena. You have an eye for composing the layout of a card just beautifully!

    Like

  6. I love the clean, elegant look of your blog!
    This card is so simple and beautiful! Truly a work of art!
    Thank you for joining us this week at the Fresh Brewed Challenge!

    Stacie

    Like

Thanks for sharing your comments! I always enjoy hearing from you!

